Authors and Credits

The primary contributors to PyERFA are

  • Julien Woillez, who created the first Jinja2 template, for wrappers based on an array iterator.

  • Erik Tollerud, who helped with the initial wrapping and with integration.

  • Michael Droettboom, who helped with the initial wrapping.

  • Marten van Kerkwijk, who changed the wrappers to use Numpy universal functions.

  • Antonio Valentino, who created PyERFA from the implementation in Astropy.

  • Thomas Robitaille, who helped with many of the steps.

The code also benefited from contributions by (alphabetical)

  • Erik M. Bray

  • Stuart Littlefair

  • Brigitta Sipocz

  • Sergio Pascual

(If you have contributed to PyERFA and your name is missing, please open a pull request for this page in the PyERFA repository)